Christopher D. Ochs

With established careers in physics, mathematics, electrical
engineering, and software, Christopher D. Ochs has also been
an accomplished CGI animator, classical organist, and voice talent
on radio and DVD. His foray into the world of writing began
in 2014 with his self-published epic fantasy novel Pindlebryth of
Lenland: The Five Artifacts, which has been recommended by US
Review of Books. His horror/suspense short story Eight” was published
in the GLVWG Writes Stuff 2015 mixed short fiction anthology,
and his fantasy short story “That Which Was Lost” appears
in their 2016 anthology Write Here, Write Now for which he also
was the Anthology Chair. His sci-fi short “The Origin of Specious”
was the featured selection in the January/February 2016 Bethlehem
Writers Roundtable. If all that weren’t enough to keep him
busy, C.D.Ochs is active in several groups spanning writing and
storytelling, and anime fandom (The Voice of OTAKON).

Untethered: Sweet, Funny, and Strange Tales of the Paranormal

Untethered: Sweet, Funny, and Strange Tales of the Paranormal


Stoke the campfire and get ready for some chills and goosebumps when you open this paranormal addition to the award-winning Bethlehem Writers Group's "Sweet, Funny, and Strange" anthologies.

Among our twenty-seven stories, we bring you Jeff Baird's "Bailey's Mountain" which shows a romp with man's best friend through Mother Nature morph into a visit to the supernatural. Dianna Sinovic's "Point of View" describes a mysterious shifting painting and its sinister effects on its new owner. Jodi Bogert brings us "Old Man Omar," and shows us that sometimes those we consider crazy might just know some things we don't. In DT Krippene's "Hell of a Deal," a man buys a house for a price that's too good to be true--until he discovers the bizarre strings attached. Kidd Wadsworth's "The Beast" brings a ghost story to life--but can her characters escape with theirs?

In addition, we have new stories of the unexplained from favorite authors Courtney Annicchiarico, Walter Bego, A. E. Decker, Marianne H. Donley, Headley Hauser, Ralph Hieb, Jerome W. McFadden, Stanley W. McFarland, Emily P. W. Murphy, Christopher D. Ochs, Paul Weidknecht, and Carol L. Wright. Also included are the winning stories from the 2017 and 2018 Bethlehem Writers Roundtable Short Story Award by Suzanne Purvis and Christine Eskilson respectively.

So sit back to enjoy a drift through the paranormal--but don't let the fire go out!

More info →
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Amazon
Once Upon a Time: Sweet, Funny, and Strange Tales for All Ages