Posts from A Slice of Orange

  • Contest Deadline Approaching
    by marianne h donley on April 27, 2020 at 5:01 am

    Book Buyers Best Contest Open to works of romantic fiction published in 2019. Deadline for receiving manuscripts is April 30, 2020 Hello published writers! We wanted to let you know that OCC/RWA is running our annual Book Buyers Best Contest for any author who has published a work of fiction any time during 2019 (traditional The post Contest Deadline Approaching appeared first on A Slice of Orange.

  • A Review of In Twilight’s Hush, A Thriller by Laurie Stevens
    by marianne h donley on April 24, 2020 at 5:01 am

    In Twilight’s Hush A Gabriel McRay Novel Book 4by Laurie Stevens Price: paperback $14.99 e-book: $6.99Available widePublisher FYD Media, LLC April 2020ASIN B086DCY5RQISBN 978-0997006827 As a Homicide Detective for LA County Sheriff’s Department, Gabriel McRay has been assigned cold cases to investigate while he recovers from being kidnapped and held captive by a ruthless serial The post A Review of In Twilight’s Hush, A Thriller by Laurie Stevens appeared first on A Slice of Orange.

  • Featuring Meriam Wilhelm
    by marianne h donley on March 29, 2020 at 5:01 am

    Featuring Meriam Wilhelm Author of the Month The one thing I know, after all my years as an elementary school principal, is that there is magic everywhere and in everyone. While I miss those enchanting moments with kids, I have always wanted to let my imagination run wild as I seek out my own magic and write about The post Featuring Meriam Wilhelm appeared first on A Slice of Orange.

  • Featuring Meriam Wilhelm Author of the Month
    by marianne h donley on March 21, 2020 at 5:01 am

    Featuring Meriam Wilhelm Author of the Month The one thing I know, after all my years as an elementary school principal, is that there is magic everywhere and in everyone. While I miss those enchanting moments with kids, I have always wanted to let my imagination run wild as I seek out my own magic and write about The post Featuring Meriam Wilhelm Author of the Month appeared first on A Slice of Orange.

  • March Releases
    by marianne h donley on March 17, 2020 at 6:01 am

    Two new releases for March First up is Jina Bacarr’s The Runaway Girl Two women hold the keys to his heart. Only one will survive that fateful night… A sweeping, emotional historical romance set aboard the Titanic, perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Suzanne Goldring. This is a revised and fully updated edition of The post March Releases appeared first on A Slice of Orange.